Video Credit: IIFA Rocks

Mumbai: Bollywood stars including Radhika Apte, Arjun Rampal, Mouni Roy, Ali Fazal, Kabir Bedi and director Sriram Raghavan of Andhadhun fame hit the green carpet laid out at the IIFA Rocks on Monday night in Mumbai. IIFA Rocks is a part of the 20th edition of International Indian Film Academy Awards, dubbed as Bollywood's Oscars.

190916 iifa rocks
Kabir Bedi and his wife Parveen at the IIFA Rocks green carpet. Image Credit: Manjusha Radhakrishnan/Gulf News

IIFA Rocks is a night where fashion meets films as technical awards are handed over to exception Bollywood films that released in 2018.

Andhadhun leads the nominations tally at this year's IIFAs.

"I have read your review of my film. It's usually the first to come out and we got a lot of love for my film. It's exciting to know that our thriller was so well-accepted," said director Sriram Raghavan on the green carpet.

Radhika Apte and Ali Fazal Manjusha Radhakrishnan/Gulf News

Ali Fazal, who was dressed in a black suit, showed off his glittering black Christian Louboutin shoes with famous red soles.

"We are nervous to host the IIFA Rocks, but I think it's going to be a good night," said Fazal to reporters on the green carpet.

The night is expected to be a glamorous affair with actor and former model Arjun Rampal hitting the ramp to showcase Shantanu & Nikhil's creations. The evening will also have a musical slant with performances by Amit Trivedi, Jonita Gandhi, Tulsi Kumar and Dhwani Bhanushali.

Manjusha Radhakrishnan/Gulf News
190916 iifa rocks
The stage is set for IIFA rocks Image Credit: Manjusha Radhakrishnan/Gulf News
190916 kabir
Kabir Bedi and wife add star power to IIFA Rocks Image Credit: Manjusha Radhakrishnan/Gulf News
190916 ali fazal
Image Credit: Manjusha Radhakrishnan/Gulf News
190916 rakul
Rakul Preet Singh is a vision in a gold. Image Credit: Manjusha Radhakrishnan/Gulf News

Who won what at the IIFA Rocks 2019

A night dedicated to music and fashion along with honouring technical excellence in Bollywood films.

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee ISC (Padmaavat)

Best Screenplay: Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Yogesh Chandekar, Hemanth Rao (Andhadhun)

Dialogue: Akshat Ghildial (Badhaai Ho!)

Editing: Pooja Ladha Surti (Andhadhun)

Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya; Jyothi Tommaar (Padmaavat for Ghoomar)

Sound Design: Kunal Sharma (Tumbbad)

Sound Mixing: Ajay Kumar P.B (Post House) (Andhadhun)

Background Score: Daniel B. George (Andhadhun)