Stock Kuwait airport passengers
Kuwait airport passengers Image Credit: AP

Abu Dhabi: The Kuwaiti Cabinet decided to allow direct flights to 12 countries as of Thursday,, local media reported.

Those countries are: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Britain, Spain, the United States, the Netherlands, Italy, Austria, France, Kyrgyzstan, Germany, Greece, Switzerland,

The Cabinet also decided to allow Kuwaiti citizens and their first-degree relatives who received a dose of the COVID-19 vaccines to cross through ports as of Tuesday.

Land and sea borders will open for those vaccinated with approved vaccines in Kuwait, as of August 1.