Abu Dhabi: President His Highness Shaikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, in his capacity as Ruler of Abu Dhabi, issued an Emiri decree restructuring the board of the Abu Dhabi Water and Electricity Authority.

The board will be chaired by Shaikh Abdullah Bin Mohammad Bin Butti Al Hamed. Other board members include Abdullah Ali Al Ahbabi from the Department of Finance; Mosbeh Mubarak Al Marar from Abu Dhabi Municipality; Amer Hussain Al Hammadi from the Abu Dhabi Urban Planning Council; Mosbeh Khamis Al Mazroui from the Abu Dhabi Investment Authority; Dr Saif Sultan Al Nasseri from Abu Dhabi National Oil Company; and Ahmad Khalifa Al Qubaisi from Adnoc.