NEW YORK: The UAE has signed three Memorandum of Understandings (MoUs) with Vanuatu, El Salvador and Saint Lucia to exempt UAE nationals carrying diplomatic, private, VIP and regular passports and nationals of Vanuatu, El Salvador and Saint Lucia carrying diplomatic and private passports from obtaining pre-entry visas while travelling to both countries.

The MoUs were signed by Dr Thani Bin Ahmad Al Zeyoudi, Minister of Climate Change and Environment of the UAE, and Bruno Leingkone, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Vanuatu, Hugo Martinez Bonilla, Foreign Minister of El Salvador and Saint Lucia’s Prime minister, Allen Chastanet, on the sidelines of the 72nd session of the UN General Assembly in New York.

The MoUs shall enter into force 30 days after the date of their formal signature.