Race to Malaysia
Gurbax Singh (18), winner of Division 4 of the Dubai Hills Golf Club Qualifying Round of the UAE Emirates NBD Race to Malaysia, with representatives from the organisers and sponsors. Image Credit: Supplied

Dubai: The 2022 Emirates NBD Race to Malaysia sees just six of the remaining Qualifying Rounds to take place over the next couple of weeks.

The Emirates NBD Race to Malaysia is sanctioned by the Emirates Golf Federation and the season-long event, which involves 13 Qualifying Rounds at the leading golf clubs in the UAE.

Last weekend saw two more Qualifying Rounds with Qualifier No 6 at Trump International Golf Club on Saturday and Qualifier No 7 at Dubai Hills Golf Club on Sunday.

The UAE National Final involving five wining qualifiers from the respective Divisions (Handicap Divisions: 5 and under, 6-10, 11-15, 16-20, 21-25) from the 13 Qualifying Rounds, with a total of 65 players, will be held on Saturday, October 1 at Al Hamra Golf Club, Ras Al Khaimah.

All Qualifying Rounds are open to all 18 years of age and above with a maximum handicap allowance is 25.

The Divisional winners in the Grand Final will qualify to represent the World Final involving teams from 47 countries.

The 2022 Emirates NBD Race to Malaysia is powered by Thriwe with sponsors: Aaro, Athletic Drive, BMW AGMC, Accuracy, Msangai Adventure, EGOLF Megastore, WETEL TV, is organised by Sport2Business as well as new sponsors: Suited and Booted and Landhouse Properties and supported by Dubai Sports Council.

Entries are now being accepted on a first-come-first-served basis for the following Qualifying Rounds:

Saturday, May 14: Emirates Golf Club (for EGC Club Members only).

Sunday, May 15: Al Hamra Golf Club, Ras Al Khaimah (for AHGC Club Members and EGF Members).

Saturday, May 21: Abu Dhabi Golf Club (for ADGC Club Members and EGF Members).

Sunday, May 22: JA The Resort, Jebel Ali (for EGF Members).

Sunday, May 29: Jumeirah Golf Estates (for Club Members only).

Saturday, June 4: The Els Club (for Club Members only).

Results and qualifiers:

Trump International Golf Club

Division 1

G. Geekie (6) 74.

Division 2

G. Conway (11) 68.

Division 3

DG O’Brien (9) 76.

Division 4

K. Hoey (19) 69.

Division 5

J. Goodall (19) 70.

Dubai Hills Golf Club

Division 1

G. Oswald (6) 70.

Division 2

A. Johnson (9) 73.

Division 3

M. Parton (16) 78.

Division 4

G. Singh (18) 73.

Division 5

N. Delivanis (22) 77.