Sport - Golf - Danny Lee
Danny Lee of Iron Heads GC celebrates after winning the LIV Golf Tucson individual title on the final round's third playoff hole Image Credit: LIV Golf

The third LIV Golf League 54 hole event of the year – in Orlando, Florida, takes place tomorrow (Friday).

A 1.15 pm shotgun start sees the $25 million event tee off over the Orange County National designed by Phil Ritzon, Dave Harman and Isao Aoki.

Two substitutes are being used this week, Dubai based Anirban Lahiri (Crushers GC) has withdrawn for personal reasons and Martin Kaymer (Cleeks GC) continues his recovery from injury and are replaced by Andy Ogletree and Laurie Canter respectively.

Ogletree, currently leads both the Asian Tour and Asian Tour’s International Series Order of Merits.

The draw for round one has been published. 18 of the field have earned spots in next week’s Masters. Besides the six past champions, the other 12 include; Abraham Ancer, Bryson DeChambeau, Talor Gooch, Brooks Koepka, Jason Kokrak, Kevin Na, Joaquim Niemann, Louis Oosthuizen, Mito Pereira, Thomas Pieters, Cameron Smith and Harold Varner III.

Smith the reigning Open champion will play with DeChambeau and Niemann in another all-Masters group on Friday, starting on tee four.

LIV Golf – Tucson winner Danny Lee (Ironheads GC) will play with Koepka, the co-Smash GC Captain and Majestics GC co-Captain Ian Poulter on tee 3.

Crushers GC’s Charles Howell III, the winner of the season opening event in Mayakoba and Individual Points leader, will play with Carlos Ortiz of Fireballs GC and Marc Leishman of Ripper GC.

LIV Golf Team Table (after two LIV Golf League Events)

4Aces GC 48 Pts
Fireballs GC 36 Pts
Crushers GC 32 Pts
Stinger GC 24 Pts
Torque GC 18 Pts
Ironheads GC 16 Pts

LIV Golf Individual Table (after two LIV Golf League Events)

Charles Howell III 56 Pts
Carloz Ortiz 41 Pts
Danny Lee 40 Pts
Peter Uihlein 40 Pts
Brenden Steele 40 Pts
Branden Grace 32 Pts