Dubai: Players from newly anointed Premier League champions Manchester City occupied five spots in the Professional Footballers’ Association’s (PFA) Team of the Year announced on Wednesday.

City defenders Kyle Walker and Nicolas Otamendi, midfielders David Silva and Kevin De Bruyne as well as all-time top scorer Sergio Aguero were named in the side.

Tottenham Hotspur had three nods, including striker Harry Kane, and goalkeeper David de Gea was Manchester United’s only entrant.

Prolific Liverpool striker Mohammad Salah, who has 40 goals this season, also made the team.

The PFA Team of the Year

David de Gea (Manchester United)

Kyle Walker (pictured below) (Manchester City)
Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham Hotspur)
Nicolas Otamendi (Manchester City)
Marcos Alonso (Chelsea)

David Silva (pictured below) (Manchester City)
Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
Christian Eriksen (Tottenham Hotspur)

Harry Kane (pictured below) (Tottenham Hotspur)
Mohammad Salah (Liverpool)
Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)