New Delhi: India C rode on excellent centuries from skipper Ajinkya Rahane and stumper Ishan Kishan to beat India B by 29 runs and lift the Deodhar Trophy 2018-19 at the Feroz Shah Kotla here on Saturday.

Electing to bat on a placid Kotla track, Rahane (144 not out off 156 balls; 4X9, 6X3) and Kishan (114 off 87; 4X11, 6X6) raised a solid 210-run opening stand before Shuvman Gill (26) and Suryakumar Yadav (39) added some valuable runs to post a massive 352/7.

In reply, India C were off to a poor start losing opener Mayank Agarwal (16) cheaply but the other opener Ruturaj Gaikwad (60 off 56; 4X7, 6X1) and skipper Shreyas Iyer (148 off 114; 4X11, 6X8) forged a solid 116-run second wicket effort to bail the team out of trouble.