SPO_230320 NEW ZEALAND-1679316384944
New Zealand players who are celebrating a wicket during the second Test against Sri Lanka will be playing a limited overs series in Pakistan next month. Image Credit: AFP

Lahore: Pakistan on Monday revised the schedule for next month’s limited-overs cricket series against New Zealand because of expected elections in Punjab province.

The series has been pushed back by one day and will now start in Lahore on April 14 instead of Karachi.

Two of the three venues for the series — Lahore and Rawalpindi — are in Punjab, where elections are likely to be held from April 30.

Unanimous agreement

“The two boards have unanimously agreed to make tweaks to the five Twenty20 internationals and as many one-day internationals,” the Pakistan Cricket Board said in a press release.

The teams will now start in Lahore, playing three T20s from April 14-17, before travelling to Rawalpindi, which will host the remaining two T20s and the first two ODIs from April 20-26.

Karachi will host the remaining four ODIs from April 30 to May 7.

Revised schedule:

April 14: First T20I, Lahore

April 15: Second T20I, Lahore

April 17: Third T20I, Lahore

April 20: Fourth T20I, Rawalpindi

April 24: Fifth T20I, Rawalpindi

April 26: First ODI, Rawalpindi

April 30: Second ODI, Karachi

May 3: Third ODI, Karachi

May 5: Fourth ODI, Karachi

May 7: Fifth ODI, Karachi