Lara Dutta Image Credit: Supplied

Yamaha Fascino Miss Diva 2015 has selected 14 finalists, who will get an opportunity to be mentored by actress and former Miss Universe Lara Dutta.

The winner of the pageant gets to represent the country at Miss Universe 2015.

The shortlisted girls are Aileena Catherin Amon, Aishwarya Dhavale, Ankita Thite, Apoorva Sharma, Hemali Soni, Hida Siddiqui, Nancy Gupta, Natasha Assadi, Naveli Deshmukh, Pooja Bisht, Rashi Yadav, Shivani Jadhav, Shivani Shetty, and Simran Khandelwal.

They will be part of the seven-episode TV series hosted by Dutta.

The show will see the contestants competing in various tasks, with the weakest performance being eliminated at the end.

The finalists will be judged on various aspects such as rampwalk and communication.

The winner will win a cash prize of Rs500,000 (Dh27,995). In addition, three winners will take home a Yamaha Fascino and a jewel-encrusted crown designed by Gemfields.

The reality TV series will air on Romedy Now with delayed telecasts on Zoom TV.

The finale will also be televised on Fox Life.