210606 Kevin
Kevin De Bruyne has been voted PFA player of the season by his fellow professionals for a second consecutive year after helping his team regaining the Premier League trophy. The Belgium international is only the third man to retain the Professional Footballers' Association trophy after Thierry Henry in 2003 and 2004 while playing for Arsenal, and Cristiano Ronaldo in 2007 and 2008 during his Manchester United career. Image Credit: AP

Manchester City midfielder Kevin de Bruyne was named the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Player of the Year for a second consecutive season on Sunday after the Belgian led his side to the Premier League title.

Meanwhile, De Bruyne’s team mate Phil Foden picked up the Young Player of the Year Award after a season in which he was also named the Premier League’s best young player.