Image Credit:

Shinee is back! The four members — Onew, Minho, Taemin and Key — have returned to the K-pop scene with a new single Good Evening from The Story of Light EP. 1, the first of three EP’s last week. Key did hint at an album in the works during our interview back in April and the ‘Princes of K-pop’ never fail to deliver.

Their newest five-track album consist of their distinct R & B sound along with retro house, synth-pop, ’70s disco and other various genres in songs such as All Day All Night, Good Evening, Undercover, Jump and You & I.

After the album’s release on May 28, it took the No. 1 spot on the iTunes Album Chart in 30 countries, which also includes UAE and Saudi Arabia.

The Story of Light EP. 1 marks Shinee’s 10th anniversary since their debut in the K-pop industry with the hit single Replay and their first album release as a quartet since the passing of member Jonghyun in December 2017.

The second and third EP of the iconic K-pop act’s sixth full-length album The Story of Light will be released with different title tracks on June 11 and June 25, respectively.