Classifieds powered by Gulf News

30,000 expected to attend dental exhibition

Three day even will run from February 5

Gulf News

Dubai: Thirty thousand participants and visitors are expected to attend AEEDC Dubai 2013, the International Dental Conference and Arab Dental Exhibition, where more than 1,000 exhibiting companies will meet under on roof.

The three-day event, the third largest dental conference in the world, which is held under the patronage of His Highness Shaikh Hamdan Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai, Minister of Finance and President of the Dubai Health Authority, will take place at Dubai International Convention and Exhibition Centre from February 5.

The event will feature 130 international and regional speakers specialised in dentistry and oral health from 70 countries

Dr Abdul Salam Al Madani, exectuive chairman of AEEDC, said: “This year we are expecting more than 30,000 participants and visitors, this growth in both the number of exhibitors and the space of the exhibition area of AEEDC reflects the strategic position and credibility that Dubai possesses, in addition to AEEDC’s capability of presenting the latest research and technology in this field.

“AEEDC Dubai exhibition covers 30,000 square meters of space, and the number of companies participating in AEEDC this year will reach 1000 companies from 70 countries. More than 60 thousand room nights have been booked and the outcome of the business deals from AEEDC is expected to increase by 15% from the previous year. This is largely due to the increase in budgets allocated by GCC countries towards the health and education sectors.”

AEEDC Dubai gives opportunity for all dentists and decision makers from the private and public sectors, to purchase necessary equipment and devices displayed by major international companies. Moreover, AEEDC Exhibition will feature 17 national pavilions primarily from: Argentina, Brazil, China, Finland, France, Germany, Iran, Italy, Japan, Korea, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States of America, United Kingdom and the UAE.