Al Ain: The UAE Shooting and Archery Federation will inaugurate on Friday morning the “Year of Zayed Shotgun Championship 2018 Championship”. The official training of the clay pigeon shooters will be held in Al Ain Equestrian, Shooting and Golf Club, while the tournament that is attracting 40 competitors will last until May 14.

The championship is considered an important event as the first activity on the agenda of the new federation, which extends until 2020. In addition, this tournament will bear the name of the UAE’s inspiring leader, the late Shaikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al Nahyan.

The first round of Skeet Tournament will be launched on Friday. The main competitors are the national team stars, including Shaikh Saeed Bin Maktoum Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Saif Bin Futais, Mohammad Hussein, Khaled Al Zarif, Rashid Al Balushi, Mubarak Al Mansouri, Salem Al Mazroui, Faris Al Mazroui, Bikheet Al Hamli and Saranov Yuri.