Dileep Kumar Image Credit: Indian Golfers’ Society

Dubai: Dileep Kumar was crowned Indian Golfers Society’s ‘Golfer of the Year’ after a nip-and-tuck race to the Order of Merit title during the season. Dileep tallied an impressive 3,570 points to cap off a tremendous season that featured five tournaments at different clubs in Dubai.

Ashok Sindhu (3,275 points), Robin Kadyan (3,155) and Nitin Sood (3,000) followed the leader in that order as points were awarded on the basis of each player’s performance in every tournament. Gaurav Sabbarwal of Chivas presented the glittering trophy to Dileep at the Society’s annual dinner reception last weekend.