INDIA T20-1644926715318
Indian players attend a training session ahead of the first Twenty20 match against West Indies in Kolkata yesterday. India will be playing a three-match T20 and two Tests against Sri Lanka next. Image Credit: AP

Dubai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday announced a change in schedule for the upcoming PayTM Sri Lanka Tour of India.

Sri Lanka will first play the Twenty20 International series comprising three matches followed by a two-match Test series, which will be a part of the ICC World Test Championship, 2021-23.

Lucknow will now host the first T20, while the next two will be played in Dharamsala. The first Test will now be held in Mohali from March 4-8 and the second Test will be played in Bengaluru from March 12-16.

The revised schedule:

February 24: First Twenty20, Lucknow

February 26: Second Twenty20, Dharamsala

February 27: Third Twenty20, Dharamsala

March 4-8: First Test, Mohali

March 12-16: Second Test (D/N), Bengaluru