Emirates golf club Dubai
Club house at Emirates golf club in Dubai Image Credit: Emirates Golf Club

Emirates Golf Club hosted the penultimate OMA Emirates Monthly Medalford for the 2022/2023 Season on the Majlis Course, with 88 players competing.

The overall winner of the Medal was from Division C (21 - 28), and that was Sekhar Reddy with a score of 68 net. Sekhar played solid golf throughout his round with a front nine that included three net birdies. Sekhar then doubled his tally with another three net birdies on the back nine to round off a consistent round.

In Division B (11 – 20) the Winner was Karan Badami with a Net 69. A net birdie blitz for Karan, carding eight over for his round. Runner Up with a net 72 was Ronnie Pegna, the highlight for Ronnie a net eagle on Hole 11. Third place went to Nalin Sayal winning on a better back nine countback with a net 73. Nalin had a great run to start his back nine carding back to back birdies on holes 10 thru 13.

In Division A (0-10), the winner was Pontus Fredriksson with a net 69. A fantastic round of golf for the 1 H’cap, shooting a two under par 70 gross. Pontus round included 5 gross birdies. Runner up was Priyam Godiwala with a net 71. Priyam finished his round strong, covering the final six holes in three under par net. Third went to Ross Barlow with a level par 72 Net. A net eagle on Hole 12 the highlight in a very tidy round of golf.

In the Gents Stableford event, the winner with 39 points was Suresh Shewakramani. Suresh managed two net eagles back to back on his final six holes.

The winner of best gross was Sanjay Dhandsa who shot a gross 75. Sanjay played his final three holes in an impressive one under par.

In the Ladies Stableford Event, the overall winner was Maura Duggan with 39 points. Silver Division was won by Xin He with 38 points and Birgit Baur - Gallizioli was the Bronze winner with 37 points.

On course winners:

Nearest the Pin Hole 4 – Ronnie Pegna

Nearest the Pin Hole 11 – Pontus Fredriksson

Nearest the Pin Hole 7 – Sanjay Dhandsa

Nearest the Pin Hole 15 – SRakesh Shah