Sport - Golf - ICC
Officials of the UAE Golf Clubs participating in the 2022 -2023 UAE Ladies Interclub Challenge Image Credit: Supplied

The draw for the forthcoming 2022 – 2023 Ladies Interclub Challenge (ICC) has been made as below:

League 1:
Yas Links Golf Club + Emirates Golf Club + Jumeirah Golf Estates.

League 2:
Abu Dhabi Golf Club + The Montgomerie Golf Club + Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club.

League 3:
Abu Dhabi City Golf Club + The Els Club + Dubai Ladies Team (venue TBC).

League 4:
Saadiyat Beach Golf Club + Emirates Golf Federation (venue TBC) + Trump International Golf Club.

The winners of the four Leagues progress to the ICC Final. The remaining eight Teams participate in the Day Cup on the Finals Day.

The fixtures for the Round Robin games with each Team hosting a home event, will all be decided by the respective clubs in each League and will be announced shortly.

The 2021 – 2022 ICC Champions were Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club and the 2022 Day Cup winners were the Emirates Golf Federation.

The format for the Ladies ICC is Individual Stableford with 95% handicap allowance and the best 8 out of 10 scores counting towards the Team score.