Emirates Golf Club monthly medal
Emirates Golf Club monthly medal Image Credit: Supplied

Emirates Golf Club hosted the OMA Emirates Monthly Medal on the Majlis Course.

The winner of the A Division was Ken Newell who shot 74 net (two-over par) with a better back nine. Continuing his great form from last season, Newell played quality golf with four net birdies and 10 net pars.

Runner up of was David Waite, with Russel Yeomans third. Best gross in the A Division was Sanjay Dhandsa with 76.

The winner of the B Division and the overall best net winner of the day was Edmundo Lujan with a strong net 72 (level par). A five-way card playoff was required and Lujan had the better back six. Runner up was Asif Raza, ahead of Ravi Khanna.

The winner of the C Division was Frank Duggan and the gents Stableford event was won by Russel Curtis with 37 points.

The overall winner of the ladies Stableford Event was Rekha Bandopadhya.