Sport - Golf - Dougherty Trophy
Ben Clark (left) - Dougherty Trophy Winner Image Credit: Arabian Ranches Golf Club

70 Players recently participated in the 13th Annual Dougherty Trophy held at Arabian Ranches Golf Club.

The format for the day was an Individual Stableford with prizes being awarded to 1st, 2nd and 3rd place in each of the divisions.

Winning the A Division for handicaps 0-11, was Stephen Campbell on 39 points, followed by Adam Smith in 2nd place, winning on a countback against Christopher Benson who also finished on 38 points to finish in 3rd place.

Ben Clark was the Overall Winner of the 13th Annual Dougherty Trophy winning on a countback and winning the B Division for handicaps 12 and above on a score of 39 points, with the 2nd place being decided by a countback with Pedro Alonso finishing on 36 points followed by Manual Pozo Garcia in 3rd place also on 36 points.