Eoin Morgan
England's captain Eoin Morgan is one of the stars of the AD T10s Image Credit: AFP

The fifth season of the Abu Dhabi T10 returns with a bang on Friday November 19, when reigning champions Northern Warriors take on Delhi Bulls in the first of an opening night double header.

Tickets for the tournament go on sale on Tuesday from as little as Dh10, with a wide variety of packages available.

As has been the case during the successful hosting of both the Indian Premier League and ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, fans will be required to show a negative PCR test within 96 hours of the start of the game they are attending, alongside a green status on the Al Hosn app.

Abu Dhabi T10 Chairman and Owner, Shaji ul Mulk said: “We can’t wait to get started with another thrilling edition of the cricket’s fastest format, and to witness some of the best players in the world here in Abu Dhabi. The Abu Dhabi T10 promises to deliver a thrilling two weeks of cricketing action and we are excited to welcome back UAE cricket fans to the stadium as we close out a historic cricketing calendar in the country.”

Matt Boucher, CEO of Abu Dhabi Cricket added: “The quality of both the players and teams get better every year, making the Abu Dhabi T10 stronger with each edition. As a result, we’re able to continue delivering on the Abu Dhabi Sports Council’s vision of hosting and promoting world-class sporting events, within the safest bio parameters.”

Cricket’s fastest format returns with an opening match that takes place at Zayed Cricket Stadium from 6pm as England duo Moeen Ali and Chris Jordan represent the current two-time champions against a Delhi Bulls side that contains the likes of Dwayne Bravo and Eoin Morgan.

The second match on day one pits home side Team Abu Dhabi against the Bangla Tigers from 8pm, with both teams looking to get off to the perfect start as they search for a first Abu Dhabi T10 title.

Team Abu Dhabi’s star-studded squad includes West Indies legend Chris Gayle and England superstar Liam Livingstone, while Bangla Tigers boast a team that features iconic Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi, and former South Africa captain Faf du Plessis.

In total, there will be 35 matches played across the 15 days of competition at Zayed Cricket Stadium, with each team playing each other twice before the top four sides advance to the qualifiers on December 3.