Classifieds powered by Gulf News

Devanand wins Indian Independence Day Cup

Gowans, Jang and Singh also take honours

Image Credit: Courtesy: Al Badia Golf Club
Overall winner Kurup Devanand with Joseph Rogan of Bentley Emirates. PHOTO:
Gulf News

Dubai: Kurup Devanand carded 40 points to win the 20th edition of the Indian Independence Day Golf Cup at Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club at the weekend.

David Gowans won division A with 37 points ahead of Vikram Tah and Sergy D’Souza. Ratinder Jang won division B with 35 points ahead of Dinesh Sharma and Jaggie Brar. And Gurbax Singh won the senior division with 35 points.

Vinay Mehra, Kush Sama, Ratinder Jang and Ashok Sindhu won nearest the pin, while Ashok Sindu and Deepak Saini won the longest drive.

The Indian Golfers Society thanked main sponsor Bentley and support sponsors Chivas, Nexus, Chesterton, Midcom and Al-Dahra-Kohinoor.

The next event will be held at Al Badia Golf Club on December 8.