Pictures | Spotlight

  • story 1
    Monday Mar 2

    Musical treat from Gulf News at Jazz Festival

    Guests watched three nights of concerts from the Gulf News hospitality balcony at the Dubai Jazz Festival.

  • story 2
    Sunday Mar 1

    MMA madness

    Shilpa Shetty and Raj Kundra’s Super Fight League held an India Vs Pakistan MMA fight at Dubai Sports City.

  • story 3
    Thursday Feb 26

    Business is blooming

    Bloomingdales celebrated its fifth anniversary at the Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai.

  • story 4
    Wednesday Feb 25

    Streets ahead

    Finnish magician Martti Vannas performed at the Street Nights festival at The Courtyard, Al Quoz, Dubai.

  • story 5
    Tuesday Feb 24

    Celebrating memories

    Sadruddin Hashwani launched his memoir Truth Always Prevails at Grand Hyatt in Dubai.

  • story 6
    Tuesday Feb 24

    Still kicking around

    Shoe Mart celebrated its 25th anniversary and unveiled Maya Diab as the face of the brand at the JW Marriott Marquis, Dubai.

  • story 7
    Monday Feb 23

    A class of its own

    The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra performed as part of Dubai Classics at the Dubai World Trade Centre.

  • story 8
    Sunday Feb 22

    Pushing the right buttons

    The MediaOne Gulf Malayalam channel had an appreciative audience at Park Hyatt Hotel, Dubai, when it launched.

  • story 9
    Thursday Feb 19

    Off-court action

    The WTA Player’s Party saw some of the world’s best female tennis players take time to have some fun during the Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships.

  • story 10
    Wednesday Feb 18

    The Rock That Love concert thrills many

    The Rock That Love concert featuring top Filipino artists was held at du Arena, Abu Dhabi.

  • story 11
    Tuesday Feb 17

    RedFestDXB: Revellers in the red

    Music lovers enjoyed a night with The Script, Kid Ink, Tinashe and others at RedFestDXB at Dubai Media City.

  • story 12
    Sunday Feb 15

    The clean carnival

    The first ever Omo Carnival was held, with Bollywood actress Kajol as a special guest, at Zabeel Park in Dubai.

  • story 13
    Tuesday Feb 10

    Horsing around at the Emirates Equestrian Centre

    Animal lovers trotted along to the Dubai show-jumping championship at the Emirates Equestrian Centre.

  • story 14
    Monday Feb 9

    Zakir Hussain performs at Nirvana 2015

    Tabla maestro Zakir Hussain performed at Nirvana 2015, an Indo-Celtic concert, at Dubai World Trade Centre.

  • story 15
    Sunday Feb 8

    Keeping it classy

    Guests at the Gulf News Suite during the Omega Dubai Desert Classic, held at the Emirates Golf Club.

  • story 16
    Wednesday Feb 4

    A power-packed ladies luncheon

    Al Noor Centre held a Ladies Luncheon to celebrate the UAE businesswomen who support the organisation at Hilton Dubai in Jumeirah.

  • story 17
    Monday Feb 2

    Race for the stars

    Hopeful models competed for the crown at the Star Hunt 2015 finale at Dubai Outlet Mall on Friday.

  • story 19
    Sunday Feb 1

    Sweet beginnings

    Australian chain Pie Face Bakery launched a store at Dubai Marina Walk last Monday, its second in the UAE.

  • story 20
    Thursday Jan 29

    Day at the races

    The Gulf News suite hosted horse racing enthusiasts during the Racing Carnival at Meydan.

  • story 21
    Tuesday Jan 27

    Fashion foray

    Shoppers explore a fashion exhibition held by Divalicious at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, Dubai.

  • story 23
    Thursday Jan 22

    Enchanted evening

    The Abbati fashion show showcased abaya designs at Dubai Shopping Festival.

  • story 24
    Wednesday Jan 21

    VIP fans welcomed at the HSBC Golf Championship

    The Gulf News pavillion welcomed VIP fans at the HSBC Golf Championship at Abu Dhabi Golf Club.

  • story 25
    Tuesday Jan 20

    Flavour and flare

    Grand opening of Per Te Italian restaurant and cafe at Jumeirah Plaza, Dubai.