Classifieds powered by Gulf News

ANIB stop Hologram to lift UAQ Municipality Cup

NMC, One Stop Tourism, Globelink Weststar and Mir CC advance in Sharjah Ramadan tournament

Image Credit: Courtesy: Organiser
The Al Nabooda Insurance Brokers (ANIB) XI on Top team celebrate their victory in the UAQ Municipality Cup.
Gulf News

Umm Al Quwain: The Al Nabooda Insurance Brokers (ANIB) XI on Top emerged supreme in the UAQ Municipality Cup defeating Hologram Cricket Club. Batting first, ANIB XI posted 203 for 3 in their allotted 20 overs. Their openers Mohammad Imran and the consistent Mahesh Shetty were on fire.

Imran topscored with 77 runs from 55 balls that included 12 fours and two sixes. Mahesh’s 50 came off 45 balls with three fours and two sixes. Basil Hameed chipped in with a whirlwind 34 in just 11 balls with five boundaries and a six.

In their reply, Hologram found Neville Pereira too hot to handle and the bowler went on to pick up four wickets for 26 runs, well backed up by Ahsan Shahzad with three wickets. Hologram could muster only 189 for 9 in 20 overs.

Elsewhere, in the 29th Ramadan Rathath MF Cup 2017, organised by the Sharjah Cricket Club, New Medical Centre eased past Bukhatir XI by six wickets while Globelink WestStar secured a seven-wicket victory over Sewa CC.

In another match, One Stop Tourism defeated Skybridge Freight Solutions by 95 runs while Mir CC got past Multiplex International by four wickets.

Brief scores:

UAQ Municipality Cup: ANIB XI on Top bt Hologram CC by 14 runs. ANIB XI on Top 203 for 3. (Mohammad Imran 77, Mahesh Shetty 50, Basil Hameed 34) Hologram 189 for 9 (Neville Pereira 4 for 26, Ahsan Shahzad 3 for 25).

Sharjah Ramadan tournament: One Stop Tourism bt Skybridge Freight Solutions by 95 runs. One Stop Toursim: 196 for 8 in 20 overs (Adil Mirza 43, Fahad Ansari 68, Hafiz Kaleem 27; Mohammad Tariq 2 for 26, Mohammad Wasif 2 for 29). Skybridge Freight Solutions: 101 in 15.1 overs (Fawad Jalil 23, Mohammad Tariq 32; Adil Mirza 4 for 28, Shoaib Laghari 3 for 28). Man of the match: Adil Mirza.

Mir CC bt Multiplex by four wickets. Multiplex International 142 for 9 in 20 overs (Haroon Ahmed 74; Salman Babar 3 for 41, Kashif Mir 2 for 21, Hammad Khan 2 for 19). Mir CC: 144 for 6 in 17.4 overs (Salman Babar 25, Imad Mushtaq 27, Shahzad Malik 20, Abdul Rahman 25, Bilal Irshad 26n.o; Razik Khan 4 for 22). Man of the match: Salman Babar.

Weststar CC bt Sewa CC by 7 wkts. Sewa CC: 86 for 9 in 20 overs (Babar Ghazanfur 30, S Tousifur Rahman 25; Zahoor Khan 3 for 10, Shanib Khasta 2 for 24, Sharan Pinto 2 for 10). Weststar CC: 87 for 3 in 11.4 overs (Laxman Sreekumar 44, Renjith Mani 24). Man of the match: Zahoor Khan.

New Medical Centre bt Bukhatir XI by 6 wkts. Bukhatir XI: 151 for 7 in 20 overs (Adnan Mufti 23, Abdul Shakoor Sher 29, CP Rizwan 22, Vishnu Sukumaran 21, Khalid Shah 30; Mohammad Asif 3 for 24, Ganesh Gaikwad 3 for 20). NMC: 152 for 4 in 18 overs (Fayyaz Ahmad 23, Niresh Fernando 52, Shahbaz Ahmad 38n.o; CP Rizwan 4 for 24). Man of the match: Mohammad Asif.